Tom Abernethy

Climb With Me

Photo: Climb With Me CD cover. Photo: Tom Abernethy.

“Everyone is climbing toward some destination…

What is at the end of your climb?

I invite you to… climb with me.”

This acoustic collection features Tom on hammer dulcimer throughout, often accompanied by his own classical guitar and Celtic harp. Many tracks also feature Rebecca Zimmerman on cello, while other guests include Timothy Seaman on flute, Chris Lucas on guitar and mandolin, Henry Smith on keyboards, and Karen Berquist on accordion.

Track List

All music by Tom Abernethy unless otherwise noted.

  1. Prelude
  2. Friday’s Evening
  3. Come, Thou Fount (traditional)
  4. Chewelah Twilight
  5. I will Follow
  6. Road to Willmers
  7. Jesus Loves Me / Jesus Loves the Little Children / The Church’s One Foundation (traditional)
  8. Be Thou My Vision (traditional)
  9. Music Box Waltz
  10. Shenandoah (traditional)
  11. He Who Began a Good Work in You (John Mohr)
  12. Celtic Repose
  13. Awesome God (Rich Mullins)
  14. America the Beautiful (traditional)
  15. Rain in the Grits
  16. Bike Ride in Rothenburg
  17. Climb With Me
  18. Like a River Glorious (traditional)

To order, email Tom at thomasabernethy_jr@ REMOVETHIS or call (804)288-1641.